## Outside Bodies Nominations for 2015/16 - appointments made by Cabinet

	Organisation:	Nominations for 2014/15	Nominations for 2015/16
21	Adjudication Joint Committee (Parking)	Cabinet Member for Environmental and Rural Affairs - Cllr David Simmons	Cabinet Member for Environmental and Rural Affairs - Cllr David Simmons
22	AmicusHorizon Area Panel	Cllr Derek Conway - Mid Kent	Cllr Mike Dendor - Mid Kent
		Cllr Harrison - Kent Gateway	Cllr Ken Ingleton - Kent Gateway
		Cllr Ted Wilcox - East Kent	Cllr Ted Wilcox - East Kent
23	Building Control Joint Committee	Cabinet Member for Planning - Cllr Gerry Lewin	Cabinet Member for Planning - Cllr Gerry Lewin
		Lead Member – Cllr Derek Conway	Lead Member – Cllr Derek Conway
24	Children's Operational Group	Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Health - Cllr Ken Pugh	Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Health - Cllr Ken Pugh
25	CCTV Partnership Board	Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Health - Cllr Ken Pugh	Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Health - Cllr Ken Pugh
26	Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee		Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Health - CIIr Ken Pugh – subject to discussion with the other East Kent Districts
27	Kent Association of Local Councils (Swale Area Committee) added August 2014	Cabinet Member for Localism - Cllr Mike Whiting	Cabinet Member for Localism - Cllr Mike Whiting
		Lead Member for Localism - Cllr Pat Sandle (substitute)	Lead Member for Localism – Cllr Samuel Koffie-Williams (substitute)
28	Kent Resource Partnership was Kent Waste Partnership	Cabinet Member for Environmental & Rural Affairs - Cllr David Simmons	Cabinet Member for Environmental & Rural Affairs - Cllr David Simmons
29	Local Government Association (LGA)	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Leader - Cllr Bowles
30	Coastal Issues - Special Interest Group	Cabinet Member for Environmental and Rural Affairs - Cllr David Simmons	Cabinet Member for Environmental and Rural Affairs - Cllr David Simmons
31	Police and Crime Panel	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Leader - Cllr Bowles
32	South East Employer	Cabinet Member for Performance - Cllr Ted Wilcox	Cabinet Member for Performance - Cllr Ted Wilcox
		Cabinet Member for Finance - Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley (substitute)	Cabinet Member for Finance - Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley (substitute)
33	South East	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Leader - Cllr Bowles
	England Councils	Deputy Leader - Cllr Gerry Lewin (substitute)	Deputy Leader - Cllr Gerry Lewin (substitute)
34	Swale Community Leisure Limited	Lead Member for Regeneration - Cllr Andy Booth	Cllr Nick Hampshire
35	Swale District Advisory Board	Cabinet Member for Localism - Cllr Mike Whiting	Cabinet Member for Localism - Cllr Mike Whiting

## Outside Bodies Nominations for 2015/16 - appointments made by Cabinet

36	Staying Put	Cabinet Member for Housing - Cllr John Wright	Cabinet Member for Housing - Cllr John Wright
37	Thames Gateway Kent Partnership	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Leader - Cllr Bowles
		Cabinet Member for Regeneration - Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)	Cabinet Member for Regeneration - Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)
38	Thames Gateway Innovation Growth and Enterprise (TIGER) Strategic Board	Leader - Cllr Bowles	Leader - Cllr Bowles
		Cabinet Member for Regeneration - Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)	Cabinet Member for Regeneration - Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)
	TIGER Approvals Panel	Cabinet Member for Regeneration - Cllr Mike Cosgrove	Cabinet Member for Regeneration - Cllr Mike Cosgrove

The Council Leader is appointed to some bodies as Leader and others he has been appointed to as a consequence of being a member of a body, as below:

	Body	Sub-Body	Capacity
1	District Councils' Network (DCN)		Leader
		DCN Executive	Elected by membership of DCN
2	Kent Council Leaders		Leader
		Kent Environmental Champions Group	Appointed to as a result of Kent Council Leaders
		Kent Rural Board	Appointed to as a result of Kent Council Leaders
3	Local Government Association (LGA)		Leader
		People and Places Board	LGA Conservative Group nominee
4	Mid Kent Improvement Partnership		Leader
5	South East England Councils (SEEC)		Leader
		SEEC - Executive Comm.	Elected by membership of SEEC
6	Swale Public Services Board		Leader
7	Thames Gateway Kent Partnership		Leader
8	Thames Gateway Strategic Group		Leader
9	Kent and Medway Economic Partnership		Leader (shared membership with Leader of Canterbury CC attending alternate meetings)